日本儿童网

Web Japan 中文首页 > 日本儿童网 > 探索日本 > 日本的地区


探索日本

日本的地区


Click on the map's blue text for descriptions of each region.


map Kyushu region Shikoku region Chugoku Region Kinki region Kanto Region Hokkaido Tohoku region Chubu regio

Click here to enlarge the map


日本有47个县,根据地理和历史背景,这些县可以分为以下8个地区:北海道地区、东北地区、关东地区、中部地区、近畿地区、中国地区、四国地区和九州-冲绳地区。


每个地区都有自己的方言、习俗以及独特的传统文化。例如,东京所在的关东地区和大阪所在的关西地区,从饮食的口味到传统的表演艺术形式,所有的事物都有着鲜明的对比,而且人们也乐于享受这种对比的乐趣。


日本全国总人口1亿2729万。


山区面积在日本国土中所占的比例超过70%,所以主要城市都集中在其余不足30%的平原地区。人口超过百万的城市有北海道地区的札幌,东北地区的仙台,关东地区的川崎、埼玉、东京和横滨,中部地区的名古屋,近畿地区的大阪、京都和神户,中国地区的广岛和九州地区的福冈。众所周知,首都东京是日本的中心,其他一些主要城市则分别成为它们所在地区的政治、经济与文化中心。

Kids Web Japan

Web Japan > Kids Web Japan > Explore Japan > Regions of Japan


Explore Japan

Regions of Japan


Click on the map’s blue text for descriptions of each region.

map

Click here to enlarge the map


Japan has 47 prefectures. On the basis of geographical and historical background, these prefectures can be divided into eight regions: Hokkaido, Tohoku, Kanto, Chubu, Kinki, Chugoku, Shikoku, and Kyushu-Okinawa.


Each region has its own dialect, customs, and unique traditional culture. For example, the Kanto region, which includes Tokyo, and the Kansai region, which includes Osaka, offer striking contrasts in everything from the taste of food to the style of traditional performing arts, and people have fun comparing them.


Japan has a population of 127.29 million.


Mountainous areas account for more than 70% of Japan's land, so major cities are concentrated in the plains that account for less than 30% of the land. Cities with a population exceeding one million are Sapporo in Hokkaido; Sendai in the Tohoku region; Kawasaki, Saitama, Tokyo, and Yokohama in the Kanto region; Nagoya in the Chubu region; Osaka, Kyoto, and Kobe in the Kinki region; Hiroshima in the Chugoku region; and Fukuoka in Kyushu. The capital city Tokyo, needless to say, is the hub of Japan. Other major cities fulfill roles as the political, economic, and cultural hubs of their respective regions.



Hokkaido Tohoku region Chubu regio Kanto Region Chugoku Region Kinki region Kyushu region Shikoku region